Area guide: East Midlands

The East Midlands consists of Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Northamptonshire, Derbyshire, Leicestershire and Lincolnshire and is the home of Walkers Crisps. Some of the main cities in the East Midlands include Nottingham, Derby, Leicester, Loughborough and Northampton. It is growing in popularity due to its relative proximity to London and fantastic transport links through East Midlands Airport and offers a wide variety of open spaces, parks and excellent sports facilities in East Midlands. In fact Nottingham is considered the 'home of English sport' with the National Water Sports Centre, National Ice Hockey centre and of course Trent Bridge Cricket Ground.

Latest articles

Featured East Midlands Venues

Other areas in East Midlands

Local players

View more players